Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Games

#1   Report Post  
    Old 06-25-2012, 07:20 AM

Exclamation Looking for ideas

I'm an indie game developer, I started some years back and have worked on many games. I have now decided to begin work on a new project. It is going to be a first person science fiction/ horror on which I focus on the idea of hostile alien and human interaction. The game is not going to be a shooter or strategy, but focus on the themes of fear and hopelessness when faced with unbeatable odds. The style draws inspiration from Amnesia: the dark decent, meaning that I would like to focus more on the storyline and puzzle aspect rather than meaningless shooting. I want the game to make the audience become attached to the characters and storyline and go on a wonderful adventure. I'm looking for new ideas from gamers to help shape this game into something you would want to play. any ideas? Anything would help!
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 06-25-2012, 08:25 AM

Good for you.

Now all we need are some screen-shots and/or videos for us to give some feedback on.

#3   Report Post  
    Old 06-25-2012, 04:28 PM

I will be posting a trailer in late july or early august.
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 06-25-2012, 05:06 PM

How about a parasitic alien that takes the mood and the feelings of the host? you'll end up being cheerful in happy places, cheerfull in dark places, scared in happy places and ... you'll soil yourself for the next combination. Only a few things are scaryer than mindless emotions in a game..
    Btw. What engine are you using? will you make your own engine?
    Geforce GTX485M @ 2GB
    12GB RAM @ 1600Mhz
    250GB SSD
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 06-25-2012, 07:19 PM