Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Guild Wars 1 & 2

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #61   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 08:17 PM
    Redstorm Redstorm is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: Gloucester
    Posts: 32
    Default Hmm

    Pre-order numbers were known so they should have added over that number for Server capacity.Log-in should not have caused an issue.no link to cust serv page and both NC & arenanet webbys won't load?prob overwhelmed with issues,so again bad planning.Not a good start.Will we,on the Euro servers fair better in the morning?I doubt it.
    Reply With Quote
      #62   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 08:30 PM
    leettari leettari is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: Finland
    Posts: 5
    Send a message via Skype™ to leettari
    Default

    You're a hypocrite, Redstorm.

    It was more or less similar with Diablo III Beta last weekend and this is first Open Beta for Guild Wars 2. Planning is irrelevant and no doubt they did some, but like it's proven time and time again it's nearly impossible to handle such a spike on the first go.

    There will be more BWE's and it's obvious issues fade away overtime by applying fixes from gathered data, as it should be.

    Team is fixing known login issues as we speak and if everything goes as planned Saturday will likely be slightly better day.

    It has always been like this and will always be with Open Beta events.
    Patience is what is required now.

    Claiming they should have been prepared for anything is absurd, they have done what they could and is improving stability constantly. NC and ArenaNet were probably taken down to reduce traffic on their servers.

    Things will take time until everything is perfect and that is why more and more developers are having these Beta events to ensure as smooth launch as possible for their game.
    Reply With Quote
      #63   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 08:53 PM
    Redstorm Redstorm is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: Gloucester
    Posts: 32
    Default

    Hypocrite?Don't think so,I just say it as it is.I did get on,did char creation then the game froze.i accept that there will be probs on a beta but in the old days you applied,gaming history was checked and then you got the invite.Now it seems we have to pay for it.
    Reply With Quote
      #64   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 09:04 PM
    leettari leettari is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: Finland
    Posts: 5
    Send a message via Skype™ to leettari
    Default

    Same here, I got in on my first attempt, created a character, watched opening scene and then encountered endless black screen. After that have had several different login related issues.

    All there is to do now is wait.
    Reply With Quote
      #65   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 09:34 PM
    Looney Looney is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 4
    Default

    So i played 5 minutes of the game and timedout. Spent a few hours with the womanfolk and i try to log back in and all i get is try again later. And i have very little time to play it over this weekend anyway.
    Reply With Quote
      #66   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 09:59 PM
    Redstorm Redstorm is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: Gloucester
    Posts: 32
    Default

    Yay,straight log-in,saw my char,clicked go and booted outi have to say that the music is better than your average callcentre rubbish
    Reply With Quote
      #67   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 10:49 PM
    Eagle2000 Eagle2000 is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Newcastle, UK
    Posts: 50
    Default

    Got in, lots of lag and rubber banding at the moment.
    Reply With Quote
      #68   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 11:28 PM
    massec22 massec22 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Posts: 4
    Default

    I got in for a bit playing some norn but with quite a bit of lag, if they fix the lag the combat shld be good. When I got back in later lag was terrible, rubber banding constantly, gonna have another go tomorrow afternoon, hopefully the lag will be less.
    Reply With Quote
      #69   Report Post  
    Old 04-27-2012, 11:50 PM
    RealoFoxtrot RealoFoxtrot is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Posts: 146
    Default

    Servers are up again, but with a lot of lag..

    also, it seems as if the contants isn't by username
    Reply With Quote
      #70   Report Post  
    Old 04-28-2012, 12:10 AM
    Zorky Zorky is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Iceland
    Posts: 44
    Send a message via Yahoo to Zorky
    Default

    I still cant log in been trying for ages.

    Code 42:0:9001:3858:101
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump