Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Minecraft > US Server

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 03-01-2012, 05:42 PM
    SynT SynT is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 188
    Default Status for 1.2

    This thread is just to let you guys know how we stand for the 1.2 update, a lot of plugins are broken after 1.1 R4 so i will list here what works now and what's not on 1.2 bukkit.

    Bukkit
    1.2.4 R1

    Officially working plugins
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/essentials/"]Essentials*[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/iconomy/"]iConomy*[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/logblock/"]LogBlock[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/minecraft-mobile-admin/"]MobileAdmin[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/nocheat/"]NoCheat[/URL](Plugin has become inactive)
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/pvptoggle/"]PVPToggle[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/spout/"]Spout[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/stainedglass/"]Stained Glass[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/worldborder/"]WorldBorder*[/URL]

    Working Dev builds
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/worldedit/"]WorldEdit*[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/worldguard/"]WorldGuard*[/URL]

    Plugins that seems to be working but is not updated to 1.2
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/backup/"]Backup[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/endreset/"]EndReset[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/redstone-clock-detector/"]Redstoneclockdetector[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/towny-advanced/"]Towny*[/URL]
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/vanish/"]VanishNoPacket[/URL]

    Broken Plugins
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/bukkitinventorytools/"]BukkitInventoryTools[/URL](update is promised to come very soon)
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/minecartmania-reborn/"]MinecartMania[/URL](Replacing with Minecart Mania Reborn, it's under a new dev so it might take a while before it gets back)
    [URL="http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/togglegamemode/"]TGM[/URL](easy to replace)

    *=Vital for update, others we can live without temporarly

    Last edited by SynT; 03-30-2012 at 10:59 AM.
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 03-01-2012, 07:20 PM
    SynT SynT is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 188
    Default

    Map had no problem converting to the new format with the new height limit

    Here's an example of how high you can go with the new limit



    See the 1 block tower over my stadium(/warp stadium) it starts on the old limit and ends in the new limit
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 03-01-2012, 07:39 PM
    kernalk kernalk is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Kent, United Kingdom
    Posts: 291
    Default

    Good job fall damage is off! Any chance of some new terrain somewhere for jungles and such?
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 03-01-2012, 09:43 PM
    PiLoT8585 PiLoT8585 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 190
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by kernalk View Post
    Good job fall damage is off! Any chance of some new terrain somewhere for jungles and such?
    Due to the way the maps are generated Jungles wont make it into current map. even if we extend borderes. but we will try and bring newer features from minecraft into this map as best we can
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 03-02-2012, 08:24 PM
    josislo josislo is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 234
    Send a message via Skype™ to josislo
    Default

    When they do new biomes and make changes to them, the only successful way to get them into the map is to generate an entire new map. Hence before we were doing all those map resets, it was to allow the new biomes and stuff.
    __________________
    SWTOR: Legibryn (Imperial Agent)
    Minecraft: Legibryn (PCG Moderator)
    Steam: [5e]Swedish
    Skype: Legibryn
    Rift: Legibryn 41 Warrior
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 03-03-2012, 12:00 AM
    SynT SynT is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 188
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by josislo View Post
    When they do new biomes and make changes to them, the only successful way to get them into the map is to generate an entire new map. Hence before we were doing all those map resets, it was to allow the new biomes and stuff.
    That seems to be fixed now, and expanding borders do generate jungles afterall, i must have missread a twitter post by jeb some time ago.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 03-03-2012, 11:36 PM
    kernalk kernalk is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Kent, United Kingdom
    Posts: 291
    Default

    Yeah, new chunks always are generated on the basis of the current version of the game. Hence I can still play my very old map and still get new stuff. I just have to walk really far to get it...
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 03-05-2012, 01:39 AM
    level1paladin level1paladin is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Drifter
    Posts: 25
    Send a message via Yahoo to level1paladin
    Default

    I know it's crazy, but I'd go for a new map, even though you guys have recently started this one I believe.
    __________________

    A WoW, RPG, Strategy, and FPS gaming uber nerd that plays on: Intel Core i-7 920 @ 3.6Ghz | 6GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz Corsair XMS3 | nVidia GeForce 470 | Alienware M11x Gaming Netbook | PS3
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 03-05-2012, 03:06 AM
    Jpang Jpang is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: May 2011
    Location: USA
    Posts: 451
    Send a message via Skype™ to Jpang
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by level1paladin View Post
    I know it's crazy, but I'd go for a new map, even though you guys have recently started this one I believe.
    If we restarted this map, I would kill myself.
    __________________
    -Jpang

    Steam: JpangElite
    Skype: jpang98
    Twitter: @JpangElite
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 03-05-2012, 07:29 AM
    kernalk kernalk is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Kent, United Kingdom
    Posts: 291
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by level1paladin View Post
    I know it's crazy, but I'd go for a new map, even though you guys have recently started this one I believe.
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jpang View Post
    If we restarted this map, I would kill myself.
    Don't do that!

    Some nice new chunks would be good, but frankly better still would be some testificates in the NPC villages to populate and generate iron golems for the zombie invasions.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump