Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > ArmA 2

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 07-03-2011, 03:48 AM
    Akin Akin is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Posts: 2
    Default Looking to get into ArmA II...

    Greetings all!

    So, I used to play a lot of Joint Ops and Battlefield 2, and I'm looking for a new game... from what I've heard about ArmA II on the podcast and whatnot, I definitely want to give it a try.

    Although I got blocked on the single player campaign once they wanted me to fly an Apache... guess I need to try the tutorial again... heh...

    Anyway, so I wanted to give this a shot, and I guess I should get Ventrillo set up so I can talk with folks... problem is, I don't seem to be able to get it to work. I've entered the IP of 208.100.40.19, and the port number of 3796, but I can't seem to connect. I get a message with an orange question mark next to it that says "MSG: Contacting server.", which flickers from time to time, but nothing else.

    Anyone possibly have any advice? I want to get my comms working before I try to jump into a game as a noob...

    Thanks!
    __________________
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    "May have been the losing side. Still not convinced it was the wrong one." - Captain Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds

    "An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Lt. Colonel Jeff Cooper
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 07-03-2011, 03:51 AM
    Akin Akin is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Posts: 2
    Default

    Whoops I guess there is a different Ventrillo IP for Arma II than what is listed on a different PC Gamer page I found... so I'm on chat now... any advice would still be appreciated...
    __________________
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    "May have been the losing side. Still not convinced it was the wrong one." - Captain Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds

    "An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Lt. Colonel Jeff Cooper
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 07-04-2011, 12:47 PM
    koen koen is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Jan 2011
    Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
    Posts: 81
    Default

    Hey there,

    The ARMA part of these forums is pretty much dead. You can add me on steam however, and I can help you out with getting into ARMA (take you through the basics, do some coop missions etc.). You can add me on steam: ikheetkoen.

    See you on the battlefield!

    Koen
    __________________
    My rig
    Corsair 650D
    Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5 ghz (coolermaster Z600)
    HD6950 @ HD6970 clocks
    Corsair HX750
    Samsung F3 1TB
    MSI P67A GD 65
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 07-12-2011, 03:00 PM
    nikyta nikyta is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: Italy
    Posts: 5
    Default

    wow now i install arma 2 many of my friends play with this game and they say that is a very good simulation of reality.
    i want to try.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 12-25-2011, 09:01 PM
    Bodge Bodge is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 13
    Default

    There is always Arma going on on RPS if you want a place to learn and play regularly come say hi.

    [url]http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/forums/showthread.php?28-ArmA-2-Combined-Operations-We-have-our-own-server[/url]

    Or shout on steam, join the RPS group chat and ask.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump