Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Tech

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 09-24-2013, 03:51 PM
    BillyB0y91 BillyB0y91 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Posts: 226
    Default ARMA 3 stuttering/ frame-rate problems?

    Is anybody else playing it and getting major stuttering? And low FPS? Last week I was getting around 30-60 FPS with most settings maxed.

    I've turned it on today and I'm lucky to get over 25fps

    My specs;
    GTX 670
    I5 3570k
    16Gb RAM

    Anybody had anything similar and know of a solution?
    __________________
    Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.


    Steam: BillyB0y91
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 09-24-2013, 06:42 PM
    Masterflaw Masterflaw is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 1,213
    Default

    If everything other game you own is running well it's Arma...
    Are those frames on MP maps? If so try a different server.
    __________________
    CPU:AMD 8350 8 core @ 4.4(O.C.)||Cooler:Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
    GPU:Sapphire 7870 XT (Tahiti)+Sapphire 7950||Harddrive:500GB Hitachi 7200 RPM, 120 GB Plextor SSD
    Ram:2x4GB PNY @ 1600Mhz||PSU:OCZ 750w-ZT series||MoBo:Asus m5a97 le 2.0||O.S.:Windows 8.1 64
    Case:Thermaltake V3 Black Edition||Screen:40" LCD-RCA
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 09-24-2013, 07:08 PM
    BillyB0y91 BillyB0y91 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Posts: 226
    Default

    I tried a few different maps and modes but it's the same on each one. On some I even get some weird trailing effect that just bugs my screen out.
    __________________
    Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.


    Steam: BillyB0y91
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 09-24-2013, 07:29 PM
    Masterflaw Masterflaw is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Posts: 1,213
    Default

    is Vsync on?
    Also are those SP numbers or MP numbers...
    Try switching to the dev. build as well.(right click properties in steam games then the beta tab).
    Other than that, wait and hope for a fix. The games buggy as hell so who knows.
    __________________
    CPU:AMD 8350 8 core @ 4.4(O.C.)||Cooler:Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
    GPU:Sapphire 7870 XT (Tahiti)+Sapphire 7950||Harddrive:500GB Hitachi 7200 RPM, 120 GB Plextor SSD
    Ram:2x4GB PNY @ 1600Mhz||PSU:OCZ 750w-ZT series||MoBo:Asus m5a97 le 2.0||O.S.:Windows 8.1 64
    Case:Thermaltake V3 Black Edition||Screen:40" LCD-RCA
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump