Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Games

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2011, 03:32 AM
    ivr56 ivr56 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Posts: 9
    Default SupCom and SupCom FA Retail now Registerable with Steam!

    SupCom and SupCom FA Retail now Registerable with Steamworks!

    My Direct2Drive copies of both activate fine.

    [url]http://i.minus.com/iqhcoZlsAF2Ox.png[/url]

    Forged Alliance keys have more luck with Registering properly.
    But if you happen to get Supreme Commander gold from D2D. You get 2 cd keys (One for Supreme Commander and one for Forged Alliance Retail installs) which each activate a copy of Supreme Commander Gold collection on Steam.

    Last edited by ivr56; 11-21-2011 at 03:43 AM.
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 11-21-2011, 11:26 AM
    Marleigh Marleigh is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Posts: 459
    Default

    Got mine direct from THQ when they had a sale, got the gold pack and neither of my codes work
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 11-22-2011, 04:25 AM
    ivr56 ivr56 is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Posts: 9
    Default

    wierd
    Me and 3 friends got our FA keys though fine.
    SupCom not so much luck.
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 08:39 AM
    bazzabear bazzabear is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 46
    Default

    This thread got me all excited, as I tried to re-install SupCom a few months back and found the CD was corrupted somehow.

    But just tried entering the key on Steam, and it didn't recognise.
    Reply With Quote
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 09:05 AM
    bazzabear bazzabear is offline
    Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Posts: 46
    Default

    However, remembering that I've changed my PC since I last tried, I just gave it another go installing normally on the off-chance, and it's worked fine.
    Reply With Quote
      #6   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 06:10 PM
    dgerards dgerards is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Posts: 16
    Default

    My CD Key from GameStop store (formerly known as Impulse) activated fine on Steam!

    Great, thx for the tip . Was hoping my SINS keys would work too, but unfortunately they don't.
    Reply With Quote
      #7   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 08:00 PM
    SandroTheMaster SandroTheMaster is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 446
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by dgerards View Post
    My CD Key from GameStop store (formerly known as Impulse) activated fine on Steam!

    Great, thx for the tip . Was hoping my SINS keys would work too, but unfortunately they don't.
    I don't know.

    I still find Impulse (I'm not calling it THAT, you can't make me) less fidgy to use than Steam by a long shot. And it has yet to EVER leave me out demanding an update while my provider is giving me the finger and both just keep saying "nee-ner nee-ner" from just the limit of my hearing.

    So, yeah. The day GameStop actually makes Impulse get this pointlessly obnoxious, I'll concede and call it by their name, renouncing it for Steam, but at least for now I still very much prefer to launch my games from it. Heck, it doesn't even force me to launch those games from it if I launch them outside (Steam... not so much)
    __________________
    That is not dead
    Which can eternal lie,
    And with strange aeons
    Even Death may die
    Reply With Quote
      #8   Report Post  
    Old 11-25-2011, 08:42 PM
    RLR149 RLR149 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: manchester
    Posts: 993
    Default

    [URL="https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=7480-WUSF-3601"]https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=7480-WUSF-3601[/URL]

    list of accepted cd keys, no mention of supcom/FA, only supcom2.
    __________________
    had to be me, someone else might have gotten it wrong!
    Reply With Quote
      #9   Report Post  
    Old 11-26-2011, 02:24 AM
    dancingcrab dancingcrab is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Posts: 1
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RLR149 View Post
    [URL="https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=7480-WUSF-3601"]https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=7480-WUSF-3601[/URL]

    list of accepted cd keys, no mention of supcom/FA, only supcom2.
    Yes, but the point here is that Supreme Commander and its expansion were added to Steam way after their initial release, so it makes sense they haven't made it to that list.

    Either way, I can confirm this works! Adding a SupComm key grants you the Gold Edition.
    Reply With Quote
      #10   Report Post  
    Old 11-26-2011, 09:52 AM
    RLR149 RLR149 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: manchester
    Posts: 993
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by dancingcrab View Post
    Yes, but the point here is that Supreme Commander and its expansion were added to Steam way after their initial release, so it makes sense they haven't made it to that list.

    Either way, I can confirm this works! Adding a SupComm key grants you the Gold Edition.
    skyrim is on it so its been updated recently. doesn't make sense to not update the list while already updating the list.
    __________________
    had to be me, someone else might have gotten it wrong!
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump