Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Eve Online > General Discussion

#1   Report Post  
    Old 07-16-2010, 07:53 AM

Cool Introductions

I am a guild officer in the PCG WoW (EU) guild and have decided to branch out in to Eve Online. I orginally played Eve when it was released but just could not get into it. I started again a couple of years ago and again failed to "get it". This time I am determined to make it a success. Luckly I still have my character from 2 years ago so they are already trained up to Cruiser (full cert) and can learn Battleship and Battlecruiser anytime. I have started a second account who will be my Miner/Industrialist, I am not far getting them certified for Mining Barge.

I am looking to set some Corp goals for us to aim for. Any suggestions?

Realm First! Zen Master Cook - 25th Sep 2012
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 07-16-2010, 08:07 AM

firstly i'd suggest a good home.

We'll want something (initially) that is in high sec, but with easy access (2-3 jumps) to low sec. There are a few suitable systems in gallente space. A 'dead end' system would be even better.

We then need to concentrate on income. So we'll need to harvest planets and get miners up and protected (happy to run guard duties). This will allow 'us' to support the newer members and get them going with ships/fittings.

Then once we're established we can start to branch out- w-space is great for raids/mining runs- we can even think about setting up a POS in there. Then there's 0.0 space and piracy.

Worlds your... erm... giant interconnected universe-thingy.

-------
    An irreverent look at gaming, and film; www.TheFunTurret.com
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 07-16-2010, 09:42 AM

My main is in Ushra'Khan alliance but i have a spare 40 mil skillpoint alt who i'd be happy to put into the PCG corp. Just let me know whats its established and i will join up.
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 07-16-2010, 11:45 AM