Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > World of Warcraft Guild (EU) > Class Discussion

#1   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 08:51 AM

Default Warlock Raiding in 4.0.1

O Hai, some of you were asking about tips on playing Warlocks in patch 4.0.1.

Instead of writing a long post on each spec I will simply refer you to the link below which gives you all the information you need.

[URL="http://elitistjerks.com/f80/t106168-4_0_pre_cataclysm_raiding/"]http://elitistjerks.com/f80/t106168-4_0_pre_cataclysm_raiding/[/URL]

If you have any questions on specifics please post them here and I'm sure myself or one of our friendly guild warlocks can help!

Last edited by Zerne; 11-01-2010 at 12:28 PM. Reason: im a noob
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 10:33 AM

Some Paladin who used to be a Warlock and before that a Paladin told me that Warlocks are rubbish and mages are great but also mages are rubbish and Paladins are great and so he's a Paladin again.
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 11:23 AM

I miss my Felpuppy . Stoopid Succubus.
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 11:52 AM

from what i have found stacking as much Mastery and intellect into your gear is so overpowered in ICC10man. You can easily keep around 13-14k on most boss fights in ICC. That is with the Destro spec and making sure you keep Conflag on CD at all times with Corruption and Immolate ticking away

i could right a brief summary as i have played my warlock for years and know most specs, but im lazy and the link given there covers everything you need to know

atm spec Destro as it is by far the best dps atm for the class. Demo is a bit behind with 1.5-2k difference but is amazing in AoE fights due to the new Felguard AoE attacks.
      #5   Report Post  
    Old 11-01-2010, 01:03 PM

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Nelks View Post