Go Back   PC Gamer Forums > Play with PC Gamer > Minecraft > UK Server

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Display Modes
      #1   Report Post  
    Old 10-27-2012, 03:42 PM
    jtofar jtofar is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Location: Wales, UK
    Posts: 2
    Default Hi-newbie here I'm afraid :)

    Never played online before, new to modern-day forums too, kind of got a bit out of touch since the early days of IM, so forgive my ignorance.
    Came over from the dark side (Minecraft on console....arghhh!).
    I am trying to connect to the UK PC gamer server. I'm using IP address:
    85.236.100.111:282.65 (Found in PC Gamer magazine-current edition).
    It's not connecting.
    My Minecraft, just purchased, says 1.4.2, which I presume is the version No?
    Thanks
    Reply With Quote
      #2   Report Post  
    Old 10-27-2012, 04:37 PM
    sliver hunter10 sliver hunter10 is offline
    Senior Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Belfast
    Posts: 148
    Send a message via Skype™ to sliver hunter10
    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by jtofar View Post
    Never played online before, new to modern-day forums too, kind of got a bit out of touch since the early days of IM, so forgive my ignorance.
    Came over from the dark side (Minecraft on console....arghhh!).
    I am trying to connect to the UK PC gamer server. I'm using IP address:
    85.236.100.111:282.65 (Found in PC Gamer magazine-current edition).
    It's not connecting.
    My Minecraft, just purchased, says 1.4.2, which I presume is the version No?
    Thanks
    Na we arn't 1.4 yet so don't worry
    __________________
    Hey i just met you
    And this is crazy
    But take my bacon
    I hope its tasty
    Stats
    AMD Athlon X4
    4.0GB RAM
    NVIDIA Geforce GTX470 x2

    Steam: sliverhunter10
    Xbox: sliverhunter10
    Phone number: you would want that would't you
    Blame the name not the game
    Reply With Quote
      #3   Report Post  
    Old 10-27-2012, 04:52 PM
    Palodin Palodin is offline
    Banned
     
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Posts: 1,315
    Default

    Give it a week or so, we use server software thats pretty slow to update. Alternately you can look into finding a way to downgrade to 1.3.2 temporarily, though I can't advise you on that
    Reply With Quote
      #4   Report Post  
    Old 10-30-2012, 08:47 PM
    jtofar jtofar is offline
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Location: Wales, UK
    Posts: 2
    Default Thanks

    Thanks for the update, I'll give it some time.
    In the meantime am practising on a friends server
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump