Is it definitely not even allowing you to attempt a block? Is the icon not the 2 red dice that mean the opponent gets to choost the result?
For clarity, blitz is one player per turn only, not once per player, and the situations I can think of when you can't even attempt a block:
- When your player has to stand up first (and you've already blitzed)
- When your player has to move first (and you've already blitzed)
I haven't heard of any bug that stops you blocking when you should be able to, so I can only assume there's a rule you've missed or misinterpreted.
EVE Online: Letava
Formerly known as White Thrall