Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare is free to try this weekend

As is Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja STORM 4.

You may have held off from picking up Call of Duty's latest annual instalment following Tyler's lukewarm review last year. After awarding Infinite Warfare a paltry score of 48, he labelled it "a beautiful action movie that punishes improvisation, with under-populated multiplayer that can’t compete with a nine-year-old game." But if you fancy giving it a go and arriving at your own conclusions, know that it's free to try this weekend. 

From right this minute through Sunday 1pm PT/9pm GMT, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare is free on Steam, and, if you like what you see, is discounted thereafter. Until 10am PT/6pm GMT on March 2, the interstellar shooter is half price—meaning you can take to the wargrounds of space for £19.99/$29.99 during that time.  

A quick glance at the game's Steam reviews suggests players feel similar to Tyler (Mixed overall, and Mostly Negative recent), however it's still nice to trial something free-of-charge. Head in this direction if you fancy that. 

As noted in the strap line above, action fighter Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja STORM 4 is also in for similar free-to-download treatment this weekend—keeping the same now-through-Sunday schedule. 

Ultimate Ninja STORM 4 is also subject to a 50 percent reduction—going for £12.49/$14.99—however this one only lasts through Monday, February 27 at 10am PT/6pm GMT. The Naruto games are certainly an acquired taste, however overall Steam reviews are clocking in as 'Mostly Positive.' Again, free is free if you fancy giving it a whirl—head this way for more on that.