Eve Online

EVE devs launching another space balloon at 17:00 GMT (10 AM PDT)

T.J. Hafer at


In case you missed it, CCP, creators of EVE Online, have already launched an object into the stratosphere using a balloon that is probably way cooler than the ones you got at restaurants as a kid. Today they're looking to do it again, using a model of one of EVE's most popular ships, the Rifter.

This time, they'll be streaming the voyage live. It's all set to begin at 17:00 GMT (10 a.m. PDT, Noon CDT), and you can follow the action on the event's Facebook page.


Tags:   , ,